Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

First Date

Wednesday is our free night - the only one of the week where none of us have anything on: no football matches, training, clubs, meetings, swimming or anything else. However Mrs H is out with a load of Danish people, and Jnr Snr is at her first youth club evening where school is!!!!

So it was me and Jnr Jnr.

I asked her what she wanted to do.

She said go out for dinner.

So we did.

I was told all about the Moon (very accurate facts actually!), that there's just one red cup at school in the dinner hall, something about squirrels and acorns I couldn't quite grasp and other random things as we shared a taster plate before pizzas and steak.

I had a really good time. We talked endlessly, laughed a lot, ate a lot, and I was quite touched when a fellow diner came up to me as he was leaving, tapped me on the shoulder and said, "You have such a wonderful daughter, and I can see that she loves her Daddy." Warmed me a lot that did, bless him.

On the way back I betrayed my middle-aged manliness and morphed into a teenage girl as I was asked to play Katy Perry: Roar and Ellie Goulding: Burn on my iPad (she couldn't believe that I had never heard of them!). So I put them on and turned it up loud as we walked through the rainy darkness home. A couple of teenage girls walked past us going the other way and gave me a very strange look.

Whatever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.