Sneaking a Quick One

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #61

We've met Florrie here before. I'm just a little bit afraid of her. She was sneaking a quick one out of the rain (as was I - with the camera, I hasten to add), before diving back into the bookies to see if her horses had come in. I somehow doubt they had!

I'm taking a day off tomorrow to meet up with a good friend who is over from New Zealand. I've been trying to clear the decks today and I'm up against time as usual. Thanks for all the love for yesterday's blip. I really appreciate the comments - especially in relation to the poetry. It was by far the best medium to express the feelings that surfaced as I was taking that picture. Cheers everyone. That boost was much needed after a rather gritty day in the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.