Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Can you spot him?

Spotted cucumber beetle (Diabrotica undecimpunctata), hanging out in my dahlias this afternoon. I don't see these guys often, so figured it was blip-worthy. Unfortunately, they are considered pests in most of their range as they can cause huge damage to food crops. One or two in the garden, however, isn't cause for alarm. In fact, it is cause to grab one's camera and blast off some shots.

I had a nice hike this morning along a trail I haven't visited in a while. The foliage is beautiful right now, so I took a few pics of foliage. Also came across a small flock of yell0w-rumped warblers foraging in the undergrowth, so snapped a few shots of them, too. Mostly, though, I just enjoyed the beautiful day. Seven shots posted on Flickr, starting HERE

Back to the office in time to get some work done and do some prep for tomorrow. Dinner tonight will be fresh delicata squash from the farm, with chicken-apple sausages and a green salad.

Thanks for sending the Green Goddess to the spotlight yesterday - her ovipositor was positively quivering with excitement! (Well, not really, but it gave me another chance to use the word...)

Happy Hump Day!

ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.