Whisky anyone?

Whisky, a male Golden Retriever, was my furry walking companion from the sanctuary this afternoon. I had to make him my blip because I haven't taken any other photos the whole day.

It's been quite a hectic day. First Mum and I went to have a looks at the inside of the flat that the social housing services have available for us. We were both rather pleasantly surprised and therefore decided to agree to take it. We managed to just make it in time to their offices before they closed to inform them of our decision and hand over a copy of our ID cards. The final documents will now be drawn up and sent to us as soon as possible. This means that if all goes well, we should have the keys before the end of the month and that we can gradually start to move some things over there before the big move.

There is so much to do and think about that my head is spinning. We've started making a list of all the people we've been able to think of so far who will have to be notified. We've also made a start already packing up some things that we're absolutely sure we won't need anymore before we move.

I won't be able to attribute much time to looking for a blip anymore if today is anything to go by and my journal is probably going to become somewhat less interesting for a while but I would like to keep it going, even if it means that I may have to backblip at some point.


Thank you so much for the comments and stars on my dragonfly blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.