Moorland Colours

I had a surprise day off today. Apparently, because of the contract I am on, I do not have to attend training days...wish I'd known that for the last two years! As the weather has been so changeable I decided over the weekend to try and complete my 'Third Year of Blips' book, particularly as the online publishing company are offering 20% off for a limited period! After several hours of sitting at the computer I got to feeling a bit stodgy so I dug out my very professional camera cover (a plastic bag with a hole cut in the end) and took a walk up onto the moor at the end of our street. I tried catching some more rays as yesterday but they didn't work out right on the screen so I'm going with this blip of the sun coming through the silver birches on the moor top. The colours are not as gorgeous as some of our Scandinavian blipmates' blips but it still looks rather fine up there just now. The moorland is gradually becoming woodland as the trees take over, but I believe it is being managed by the local Council. It has certainly grown up a great deal in the 30+ years we have lived here and it's lovely having it on our doorstep. I didn't see a soul all the way around Deepcliff! I think it might be better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.