Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Katy-dude

Another freakishly warm fall day which meant another macro safari in the yard. Today's trip yielded a male katydid sunning himself on the dahlias, lots of honey and bumble bees, and a few plump spiders. I thought I'd spare you the spiders (and myself, too) and go with a katy-dude! What's not to love about green and pink?

For the first time since spring, there was a mockingbird in the bird-bath this afternoon - a welcome sight! For the past two winters, we've had a mocker here, but each spring he/she disappears. Impossible to know if it's the same bird, but I believe it is since it seems quite at home around the bath and deck.

My neck has been giving me fits all year. I went to physical therapy in the spring and it helped, but lately it's been worse. I am hoping not to have to go to PT again, but if I can't get it to feel better with my home regimen, I'll have to do something. It's quite painful some days, today being one of them. Sitting at a computer doesn't help, so I'm going to keep this brief. (I think I hear a collective sigh of relief!)

Three other pictures from today posted HERE on Flickr

Thanks for sending yesterday's irritated warbler to the Spotlight!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.