Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 17 - IMAGINATION NEEDED!

Imagination : the ability to imagine things that are not real :
the ability to form a picture in your mind of something that you have not seen or experienced.

For most of you, especially in the UK, at 01.13 you will be tucked up in bed and may even be snoring soundly. A few minutes ago, I was leaning out of the bedroom window, taking photographs of the moon with my new camera and marvelling as the clouds scudded across the sky. A truly beautiful evening or should I say, morning?

This is where the imagination comes in! This is "Pinktober" when many of us have been supporting the Breast Cancer Awareness Month challenge by blipping something PINK every day - well when I took this shot, I was wearing my PINK robe!! Can you imagine that? I do hope so and for the majority of you, it will be something you have not seen or experienced!

Tonight's moon wasn't a Full Moon and I understand that tomorrow night, Friday October 18, 2013, a penumbral lunar eclipse will be visible in the night’s sky to those in Europe, Africa, parts of the Americas, and parts of Asia. This means that the Full Moon will only pass through the outer bright rim of the Earth’s shadow. Friday night’s penumbral is 3 hours and 59 minutes in duration, and 76.5% of the disk of the Moon will be immersed in the penumbra at maximum eclipse. Well, I learned something tonight this morning, that's for sure!

You know the score by now - please click here so that someone can have a free mammogram.

Have a great Thursday, fellow blippers - I'm off to bed - but in case you are wondering, I AM real!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.