Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Golden...

The maples in the woods behind our house are at their peak of fall color and the sun was hitting them in a way that made them look like they were lit from within. It was one of those things that you just want to enjoy and remember. Then, when things couldn't get much better - an American Goldfinch landed and posed for a moment, almost as if she knew that she made a perfect picture. Kind of an easy decision on what to post today, even though I was temped by some of the other things that showed up in the view finder today.

Did I pick the right shot? I think so, but you can see for yourself if you'd like - the four alternatives are posted starting HERE on Flickr.

Another beautiful fall day. I spent some time tidying up some of the garden beds and pottering around. My sister-in-law is here visiting for a few weeks, so we chatted a bit this morning before she headed out for the day. Hubs and I are planning a quiet evening with some pasta and perhaps a glass of wine...

Cheers!

Debbi

PS: for more fall colors (and a rare, for me, landscape shot) take a look at last year's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.