Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Mug Shots

Anyone who knows me is aware of my phobia of cities. It's hard enough to get me to go into Guildford let alone pass beyond the M25. I'm fine when I get there but have this stupid notion that getting lost in a forest is easier than roaming streets full of traffic for hours.

When I agreed to do the portraits of a firms employees I held my breath when asked to go into London... and Birmingham next month. I survived, of course, even though it was impossible to go by public transport with lighting gear. When driving through Rome, you know the car in front of you is going to do something stupid so you expect it. In London, it's the one idiot you know is bound to cross your path sooner or later that will perniciously take you out. I used to enjoy driving around Rome but traffic dodging is no longer a favourite pastime. Maybe I'm getting old!

Who really wants their mug shots done on a Monday morning? It was fine although the word relax was only fully understood by one gentleman. The one on the left. Having been a weather forecaster for many years and nine of those were peering out from your screens from the Beeb. Does anyone recognise the face?

This photo is unlikely to make the website. I spotted the socks, not to mention the pink in plenty, and it was game on for a fun pic. It made me smile and I hope it gives you one too.

Thank you for all the wonderful 'welcome back' comments. It was far too long and I promise I won't do it again. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.