Migraine

The migraine hit me like a train on Sunday - I slept till after 2pm and dragged my heavy head out of bed as my legs got restless and my eyes protested.

This was a painful one...

I got this from a window and ironically this is pretty much what a migraine is like! I know a rainbow is beautiful, a gift, but when I get migraines and my vision goes like this where I see rainbows and crystal caterpillars and flares. It sounds like fun!

It really isn't though!

And the stormy head, like lightening piercing the backs of your eyes and thunder drowning out all other noise.

Unlike many people, my migraines are generally short and sharp and by the end of Sunday I was left with the residual washed out feeling and nagging headache.

And today is Monday (I'm still a day late) and I'm on track and fine again! Stressful week last week coupled with too much alcohol - a weekend migraine was inevitable in retrospect!

Thanks blippers for your kind reaction to my mono trees yesterday :o) I don't think I'm generally great at black and white, but I was quite pleased with that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.