... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Pokeweed

Pokier (?) in large ("L").

Today I found myself trying to take handheld macro shots in the wind; this is my new benchmark for frustration...

Anyway, this one came out as intended (more or less), and I will not be trying that again.
I also found some hoverflies sheltering from the wind in flowers so photographed them (holding their flower-shelters still with one hand...). Most were of the same species as the one that I blipped yesterday, but I also found a very hairy one (much more easily mistaken for a bee) clinging onto a leaf. I don't remember seeing one of the hairy ones before, but I probably have and just mistook it for a bee... I've uploaded the hairy one (as close as I could get) here: clinging on. The aperture was at f/7.1 but the DOF is still paper thin due to the proximity...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.