Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

A Booknerd's Day Out

Portland, Day 8

Well, what a day it's been!

It began with another meet-up with Kendall which involved a whole lot of talking and only a minimal amount of photography. Thanks Kendall, for your conversation, your friendship and your time - particularly given how busy you are at the moment!

Next on the agenda was lunch at Laughing Planet with Kendall and BeautifulLife. Thanks BeautifulLife, for your incredible hospitality these past few days and your great friendship these last few years! See you in the UK soon, I hope!

Then, after a final walk at Washington Park, it was time for another meal! This time with TerriG and LaurieT at Harlow. More great conversation and laughter, followed by a quick trip to their local branch of Powell's Books, where this shot was taken. Thanks Terri and Laurie for being so welcoming and for new friendships!

For some reason I had it in my head that I was leaving Portland on Thursday but thank goodness I checked my flight details when I got in tonight and realised that I get home to the UK on Thursday but I leave here tomorrow morning!!!!

Panic!!!

I'm now off to pack and get some sleep!

See you all when I'm back home and recovered from the jetlag! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.