Wednesday: Mitka and Marko

This evening I gave a short interview on live TV along with Mitka and Marko, seen here.  This was as we were waiting to go into the studio.  The interview was in Croatian so I was set up with an earpiece for simultaneous translation.  The problem was that the interpreter just didn't bother interpreting so when it came to answering the questions put to me I had to pretty much guess what I was being asked.  Fortunately, I had a vague idea what the questions were going to be and, according to my colleague, I answered the right question in the right place...........

I told Mitka and Marko that they had the right names and look to host a morning TV show......

Anyway, much more exciting than all that......we have visitors!  A few of you might remember that years ago, when I was doing a different job I worked odd hours, including nightshifts. Well, my old team has come to visit me!  Sadly, Mme J hasn't been able to join us, but Penfold, the Wise One and K2 are here!  Tonight has already been an absolute hoot!  It is so good to have them here - just like old times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.