The abandoned shoe

When you saw me in that shop you found me very pretty, didn't you? You fell in love with me and bought me on a whim. You were so happy with me at the start! You took me to parties and to lovely places, you took good care of me... It was all good and lots of fun! Then, one day you just got drunk and I fell of your foot. Did you ever care to go back for me? No, you didn't. You were just too drunk to care. You left me here abandoned, on the pavement, on my own, helpless... at least you could have left the other one with me to keep me company!


Haha! Sorry for the silly blip. I didn't take many photos today. Only three actually, including this one, so not much choice!

People hate Mondays... well, I hate Saturdays at work. Nothing wrong with Saturdays themselves, they're alright, just another day. It's just my work on Saturdays. The worse day! It was ok though, and it's over now.

Dry in the morning but raining when I left work. It's getting darker and darker and tomorrow the clocks go back. No more light in the evenings after work.. :(

This evening I'll be going for a couple of drinks with some friends and back to work tomorrow. I don't start til 11.30, so I should be fine.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.