Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nice Tail!

Sorry, but that's how it went down at the Bird Bistro this afternoon - all kinds of flirtation and inappropriate behavior! All culminating in Jeremiah complimenting Jezebel on her nice (ahem)...tail. And they both thank you for sending them to the Spotlight yesterday. :)

I cropped this just a little, because I really wanted to be able to show you the beautiful feather patterns in the blue jay's wings/tail. The image isn't altered in any other way. Go ahead - have a BIG LOOK!

I saw the yell0w-bellied sapsucker again today - at one point it flew up and landed about 4 feet from me, much to both our surprise. I hesitate to admit it, but I think we both may have screamed. Then, no sooner had I recovered from that when a red-bellied woodpecker zoomed up and landed 3 feet away from me! That's a first as they are usually rather skittish. Does this mean I'm spending too much time outside???

One year ago, we were starting to get the first taste of Hurricane/Superstorm Sandy. When I blipped last year, we still had power - later that evening, the lights went out...and stayed out for 5 long days. But, we were among the lucky ones - reminding me that it is good to count your blessings.

Five other shots from today on Flickr, starting RIGHT HERE!

Hope you are all having a good Tuesday...

By the way, be sure to have a look at what BlipBear and Kiwi are up to out in Washington!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.