SONG TITLE

Took the first of my new tablets last night. One of the side effects is that they make you sleepy. Effects seem to be long lasting as I really didn't want to get up this morning to go to Asda. My friend Jan picked me up at 9am and I seemed to sleep walk around the shop. When I got home I unpacked the shopping, put it away, went on the computer for a bit, watched the News at 1pm and then went to bed for a couple of hours. Felt better when I got up.

The weather today has been bright but really cold. Hot water bottle weather for sure.

Watching Poirot on TV but keeping up to date with the football. Newcastle are playing Manchester City in a Cup match. Extra time is being played as the score after 90 mins was 0 - 0.

The Forum Challenge today is Song Title. Have you guessed it yet? Yes its " These Boots Are Made For Walkin" a 1966 hit for Nancy Sinatra.

So here are my Ewe boots by Gumbies. Similar to Ugg boots but less expensive. They are warm and cosy - lined with lambs wool. I got them for last winter but couldn't wear them as I had a very painful ulcer and my left leg was heavily bandaged. Couldn't get my big fat bandaged leg into these boots. No bandages this winter so I'm looking forward to wearing my lovely boots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.