UNION

The weather today has been very cold and very windy. I had a doctors appointment this afternoon so I wrapped up warmly and set off. I had to report back to her about the tablets she gave me last time for my I.B.S. Well they didn't help at all. So she has given me a prescription for some different tablets and she is arranging for me to have a scan. I'm hopeful the new tablets will work.

After the doctors I popped into Tesco for some grapes. Was overcharged --- again. Its a good job I always check my receipts or I would be well out of pocket.

Then I got the bus to Lidl. I like to go there once in a while as they usually have some good bargains. As well as food shopping I got some socks and thermal tights. Got back home around 5pm.

The Forum Challenge today is union. Was in a quandary as to what to blip until I remember something Tom the gardener said. When he was cutting down my holly tree I suggested he might like to have a wander down the back lane as there were lots of different trees and interesting doors to the allotments. So he went off one day to take a look. When he returned he was enthusing about a couple of sycamore trees he had seen. He said that their trunks had met, merged and entwined like they were married. So as a marriage is the perfect union I decided to seek out these trees.

Before going to the doctors I set off down the back lane and turned left as this was where Tom had seen the trees. I never usually go down this path as it only leads to allotments. I had my camera in my hand and was looking intently at different trees when a couple of old gents appeared from their allotment. They said a cheery Hello but I could tell they were wondering if I was an allotment spy or someone from the Council. I must have looked a bit suspicious. At the very moment I saw them I had spotted the trees I was looking for but I just carried on walking till they were out of sight and then doubled back. Then I got my shot of the entwined trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.