METAL

The stormy weather has passed us by - thank goodness. Its been windy and very cold with rain showers but that's all. In Hounslow where my daughter lives she has seen trees across the roads - in fact there were 2 people killed there when a tree fell on their house and caused a gas leak. My son in law took 2 hours to get to work this morning - a bus journey of only 7 miles. I am just thankful they are both safe.

I just pottered about at home until it was time to go to Slimming Club. Another bad week - I put 1½ pounds on. I seriously considered not going to group this week but that''s the cowards way so off I went. Its good to chat with others in the same boat - a few of us had " put on " this week.

Went to Tesco afterwards - got overcharged - again.

The Forum Challenge today is metal. I have chosen to blip a pewter tankard. My late husband collected pewter tankards and I think this is the best one. The handle is in the shape of a mermaid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.