IN THE MORNING I WALKED

to our nearest pond and found one mother swan and four cygnets, three white and one brown ones. They looked stressed or was that a projection? I went to the supermarket to buy some bread and after some minutes they got the idea that it was for them, as they slowly came to their feet. And of course I came quite near them, because there were many gulls, coots, pigeons and a couple of Nile goose.
I followed the movements of the gulls with my camera, they are so versatile and elegant and the one for my blip I liked a lot.
In the afternoon I went back and they were a lot more alive, the swans.
After being away it is of course a challenge to see how the different families have survived more or less. The following days I will learn more about them I think.
It felt cold outside and there was a stark wind, so I did not venture out very far.

My haiku:

Enter with all your
Strength the coming wintertime
Birds and humans alike

And the proverb:

Alle goede dingen komen langzaam.

Translation: All good things do come slowly.
Not exactly what I think, most of the time I find good things happen quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.