HAD I NOT COUNTED WELL

yesterday? First thing in the morning I went to the pond, found mother swan there with four white and one brown young ones. I counted again and came to the same result.
Father still not in sight.
Not the nicest weather today, so I stayed near our home and went to see the swans and all the other birds. And fed them.
This sounds as a lazy day and it was. Piet Hein went to the beach and greeted the sea. My bones were already too cold for that, because taking in this weather a picture of one or more swans needs some time.
So tomorrow at least I will cycle to a shop and buy presents to bring sunday when my sister will celebrate her birthday.

My haiku:

They know me they trust
Me they waddle towards me
And I trust them too

And the proverb:

Waar men Hélena ziet, daar ziet men Troje branden.

Translation: Where Helen is seen, there burns Troy.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.