THE PATH WITH BIRCHES

The warmest and sunniest day. My last day of working in the garden. I started today from the bottom and worked my way up. Enormous heaps of trimmed green material. I feel satisfied and I should be.
Tomorrow our last day here but in a forthnight we will be back and then the garden adventure can continue. I still could plant a lot of bulbs tomorrow and will find out if the boars will come and find them, dig them up and have a hearty meal.
I love the birch tree, but do not have one in our garden. Walking in the forest I always enjoy the sight of their beauty.

My haiku:

Mystery of the birch
Majestical posture and
The highlight of the stems

And the proverb:

The Dirt-bird (Dirt-owl) sings, we shall have rain.

1678 in J.Ray A Collection of english Proverbs.

When melancholy persons are very merry, it is observed that there usually follows an extraordinary fit of sadness; they doing all things in extremes.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.