Mussels to remember a distant friend

All Hallow's day is soon here. And for the saint's day I searched for something delicious to eat... And visited in a big department store with excellent fish- and meat dish in the city centre on my way home from Helsinki.

And found a packet of mussels from Denmark. 1,5kg for 12euros... And a small bottle of white wine, 3 euros.

To remember a distant friend of mine, who very suddently and early in his 40's last year passed away, I cooked mussels for the very first time of my life! He had sent me a good recipe for the dish and also encouraged me in cooking them in white wine, garlic and onions.

Lovely. I almost have no tongue any more, some difficulties not to eat it too, as the mussels were so good!

Hope you are heading to a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.