Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Halloween!

So this is me and my lovely Bethan on Halloween, we literally, danced our heads off. I loved it, I loved every second of the last 24 hours.

So it all started with a coughing fit I had at the bus stop waiting for her to get off the bus, she arrived, and Charli and Fran had come to say hi on their way back to fran's after James went to rugby, but either way it was lovely to see them. Bethan and me sauntered home, almost running because we were so excited to get drinking and eating and talking most of all!

We drank, and ate, and talked, then got ready, and this is us, photo taken by my parents, (a rarity, I was drunk and asked, unsure why, i'd normally go straight for the tripod) Either way, we had a line and left for the bus, oue throats contracting with sour chemicals we ran to the back and musiced our way to town.

Arrived, and ran straight to eclipse for a wee, met some people, left swiftyly as we hate eclipse, and then ended up in switch as usual, getting people to dance with us. We rocked the night. We got to Powerhouse at around 1 and we literally partied forever.

I danced to the point I had to go and drink the warm water out of powerhouse taps, I claimed a podium with Bethan and some others and we threw ourselves around, well I did. i'd gone to the toilet and then gone up on the other podium and Bethan hadn't noticed. I'd taken off the shirt down to the vest underneath because I was so sweaty, and I danced and threw myself around screaming the lyrics to the songs that bounced, The guy flirting with Bethan pointed and said, you have to dance like she is, and pointed at me, and she saw me and screamed with excitement, shouting 'she's my best friend!' and reached out her arm to me across the huge distance over the dance floor. We spun and sang and ran, line after line we took our turns to run.

We kissed on the podiums and we spread the love we feel across the whole building. We met so many people, it was perfect.

We owned the night. I love my best friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.