T-Rex Planet Tour Cancer Awareness Project - day 5

T-Rex trying to break through..

T-Rex came with me to the gym and, on our way there, he tried to show me his strength and determination by trying to break through this fence.

I wanted this image to symbolize the major breakthrough in the fight against cancer over the last few years. Thanks to extensive research, many types of cancer now can be treated if detected on time... and the research continues!

As me and T-rex went to the gym today, I want to use the oportunity as well to highlight the fact that physical exercise can help prevent certain types of cancer, see this link for more information about this. And you don't need a heavy workout in the gym, a gentle stroll or a cycle are equaly good! So, keep moving! :)

Taking photos of him today was really difficult because it was very windy and the wind kept blowing him away!

On my way to the gym I bumped into KryptoMart, who gave me great ideas for the T-rex, but they didn't quite work out, I'm afraid... People were looking at us as I was placing the T-rex on the escalator and trying to take a picture of it as it went up! Haha!

Anyway... did my food shopping and now I have to get ready because I'm meeting a friend for a drink later on.

Back to work tomorrow..

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments on this series! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.