Crispy and Bright

crispy, frosty, sparkling light
cold and still, hurry, hurry
no time to just be

Haiku no 13

© Things Beautiful


Another quiet night with no fireworks last night. I suspect tonight will be different and unfortunately I'm babysitting, so the radio and the lights will be left on for Billy in an attempt to keep him comfortable!

I'm working all day again today (though I'm not complaining as I need the money), and it looks like this will my most manic week in the three years I've worked there... There has not been one moment to be bored (there were plenty before I went on holiday) :)

Its my weekend off, two whole days to relax...definitely will not be up before 8am tomorrow :)

Hope to catch up with you all over the weekend :)

Happy Friday folks, have a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.