Fir Cones

I went into town to get my glasses fixed (I fell asleep on them last week, luckily I can still wear the last pair) and was intending to go to the park afterwards to do some photography. When I came out of the opticians (and I wasn't there long), the rain was bucketing down. I wandered into a few shops, hoping it would stop but it didn't....oh well, the best laid plans...

So I came home and thought I'd blip Billy, but he just wanted to sleep.

I set up a still life of some fir cones instead. The only thing I can't understand is why the white background came out pink and I had to adjust heavily in picasa to make it whiter!!! What have I done wrong, can anyone tell me please? I'm still learning this camera I think!

In other news I am so happy to announce that I got gold for my Still Life at Camera School in October:) I am absolutely amazed, I didn't think it was that good - see Pumpkin Surprise!

This month is Portrait, and its really difficult because I have no-one to practice on, although a friend has promised me a couple of hours to work with her as the portrait next weekend, which is better than nothing :)

I'm not back at work til Tuesday, so I have some time to chill out a bit after such a manic week :)

I've still got some books left from my Birthday presents to read. Currently emjoying reading Times Legacy by Barbara Erskine. I've read books by her before, but not this one :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.