aperture love

Well, I did it. By using the "A" aperture priority setting on my Sony Cyber-Shot I was easily able to set the aperture myself to 2.8 (lowest setting-short focal length) and not worry about the rest as it was automatic. I think it resulted in a better photograph! Large.

I have learned from my blip friend hobbs that the focal length of 7-8mm is a "normal lens view" of the world, something we tend to neglect, he says. For hobbs who has a camera with interchangeable lenses, the "prime" lens usually offers this focal length, faster maximum aperture and thus a generally more satisfactory shutter speed. "Combined with a prime's natural advantage in acuity, a faster shutter speed will almost always result in a sharper image."

I took all these things into consideration and decided to try NOT shooting in automatic. The result is above and I am pleased. This photo shows half of an art journal spread I did recently . . . You can read more about it on my blog. The entry is called art journaling and photography. My passions!

Thanks, hobbs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.