The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The secret life of plants

I wonder how Christmas cacti reproduce? Had intended to blip the Christmas cake, which turned out of the tin just fine, but the cactus was more alluring, even if the macro is faintly disturbing. The title comes from a 1970s book of the same name, that was followed by a documentary. My uncle Andrew and my mother discussed it seemingly endlessly when we first moved to Scotland in 1974. Everything else was a muddle today, and I am tired because of staying up late to take out the Christmas cake at ten past midnight!

I forgot to say: I had to do 'madonna and child' poses today as a life model, holding a ridiculously heavy first aid model baby. unfortunately while I sat in the canteen below holding a dodgy biro, the ink transferred itself to my fingers. The first aid baby is now looking very bruised. If I were its parents, I'd be worried. I also found it very hard not to hold the baby as if it were a real baby, and to cradle it in my left arm, as that is the one I would need to keep free for light switches, bottles, etc. I say would need, because I was actually being paid to sit perfectly still and hold a rubber doll baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.