The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stopping by the shops on a winter evening

Stroud was the first town in the UK to open an organic restaurant, Woodruffs, in 1998. It's still there, on the High Street, and now we have Harriet's organic hairdressing. I'm not totally sure what that is, but the decor is minimalist and vintage. They've just moved down the hill from Nelson Street, to the site formerly occupied by Amy's Nails, which has moved elsewhere in the town. So, no empty shops at the top of the High Street. Good!

I'm feeling a bit rubbish, so won't write much. Went to bed at 6pm and fell straight asleep! A photographer came to school today from the local paper, to snap us looking 'saved'. If only we'd have known. I might have worn something nicer or even washed my hair! Still, being a nursery worker entitles me to wear a red hoodie and look tousled. Or so I tell myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.