The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sky pizza

I've always wanted to blip Fat Toni's pizzeria, as it's in Gloucester Street, which is my one street choice. It's been there on the corner for a couple of years. Before that the site was occupied by The Door youth charity/drop in, but they've expanded their premises and moved up to the top of the High Street.

Toni's pizzas are wonderful, but I've gone gluten free :( so I've only ever had one of them. This shot was my choice today because the bases in their racks looked so wonderful, but when I moved in for the snap, I saw mostly sky and the former court building reflected in the plate glass window. I couldn't work out what the funny straight lines of cloud were: I had not noticed them in the sky! Closer inspection revealed that they were in fact the pizza bases that had drawn my attention in the first place!

In other news:
I've found my phone (hurrah!)
I still feel pretty poorly but am running a children's corner tomorrow at Steve's big meeting
I went up to the attic to look for cushions and found a box containing about thirty years' worth of my photos! Some are quite historic. Look out for some gracing these pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.