CONNECTED/CREAM

Weather has been much milder today so Tino and Lily have been outdoors more then usual. They have been " chittering " at a couple of huge crows which were in the garden.

I haven't done much today - just pottered around the house. Neil's coach arrives in Newcastle at 7.35pm so he should be home around 8.30 - 9pm. Local Sunday buses aren't very frequent.

The Forum Colour challenge today is Cream and DDW's Challenge is Connected so here you have both. Its an old telephone we used to use before I got a cordless home phone. Its hard to imagine that we had to talk on the phone without being able to move to another room etc.

( I used the Posterise feature on Picasa to get this effect.)

There is no cat in this shot but I can tell you that Lily was actually playing with the long wire while I was taking the photos. She can't resist dangling wires or cables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.