FRAGILE

Waited in again today for my delivery. It didn't turn up. The sender informs me that it will now be delivered on Monday ( I won't hold my breath ) She is furious with the poor service from the courier company. I am just trying to be patient.

The new season brochure arrived from The Theatre Royal in Newcastle and I spent a bit of time this morning choosing which productions I want to see next year. I chose five and I have booked my tickets online. Each ticket had a separate booking fee and the total booking fee for the 5 tickets was £7.25. That's in addition to the £123 for the tickets themselves. Think its a liberty to charge a booking fee - what's it supposed to be for. Surely the person who does the admin is being paid to do it as part of their job so I don't know why they need extra. Rant over.

Me and the kitties have had a quiet day indoors. Just realised I haven't seen or spoken to anyone all day. Neil texted to let me know he's OK - suffering from a hangover but that won't stop him having a good time in old London town. It will be " the hair of the dog " this evening for him.

DDW's Forum Challenge today is Fragile. A lot of my fragile things were packed away when I got Tino and Lily as I realised pretty quickly that Bengals are climbers and no shelf or surface is out of bounds. Some of my precious ornaments are in a glass fronted cabinet and this is where I keep these Siamese cat ornaments. I have always loved Siamese cats and when I was younger and living with my Mam and Dad I had a half Siamese called Misty. I bought these Coopercraft cat ornaments in the 1970's. I took them out of the cabinet to take the shot and then put them quickly back before Tino and Lily noticed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.