NO MIST IN THE MORNING

true enough, but the grey persisted all day in the sky. Dogged as I am I made a little round, knowing that nearby in a small meadow on a slope there still flowers clover and there are seedheads of the last dandelions.
As Piet Hein and I have decided to keep a regime of walking, whatever weather is on the menu, we set off in the afternoon for a trip along the Weser, eastwards and back the same path. Half an hour one learns is recommanded but then one does not come very far, I think, walking not too fast as we do.
The light was too dark to take pictures of the strange, long haired, black headed, sheep, that most of the time run away when they spot persons, although today they came even nearer without hesitation.

My haiku:

Descriptions can be
Short or long, gripping or dull,
Reality never is

And the proverb:

Seek your salve where you got your ail, and beg your barm where you buy your ale.

From Hislop's collection of scottish proverbs, 1862. There is an explanation given:
This is the surly reply og a person who has been shunned for some trivial or mistaken reason by one who is compelled by circumstances to apply to him/her for infomation or assistance. (I do learn some english as well in picking proverbs I think)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.