THE WOODPECKER NOW AND THEN

sits on the trunk where some oatmeal for the birds is spread. A young one she is I guess. With very good ears too. And I had the wrong lens.
No problem, I walk one street down and there are the pink roses in abundance. I did not smell them and I forgot to smell my only rose too. Better write it down then: Go and smell the rose!!
Slowly I walk along the rose beds, the roses grow there in bunches, lovely to see, great opportunities for pretty compositions too. The little insects hide between the petals. The one in the picture my favourite.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I make our walking excercise, following the path uphill towards the ruin in Helmarshausen, enjoy there the nice views, and come down along the meadows with the appletrees, till we reach the Diemel.
At some moment we see small patches of blue in the sky, look, we say, real blue, not a fata morgana of some sort. Gone in another moment.

My haiku:

Which apple trees are
Sold a sign tells us that is
Nailed on their bare barks

And the proverb:

Put not thy hand between the bark and the tree.

From the Heywood collection, 1546. Meaning: Meddle not in family matters.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.