MY WATERFRIENDS

standing at the shore of the river. And there are a lot of them I can assure you.
I simply adore their way of life. They are not shy and today they were not even wondering if I had brought some food.
A slow start of course today. A walk around the house, I could easily see that the last time I was here I had done good work. Inside the same and I liked what I saw.
Piet Hein and I walked down the hill, a walk around our small town. All was quiet, in autumn time the tourists are absent, only in the weekends it will be more lively.
On my knees almost I took the portraits of the ducks, they make me smile, many look really the same, but there are some familiar faces that show another character, what character I cannot discern.
A visit to the supermarket and then climb the hill. That was hard, not only because of what we carried but our bodies felt the tiredness strongly. Only 100 steps and not all very steep too.
Lunch and nap, and diner and nap.
Time to visit Blipland!

My haiku:

One step forward and
Two steps back and then two steps
Forward and three back

And the proverb:

It is ill gaping against (before) an oven.

c. 1250 Owl & Night.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.