STANDING AT THE POND

waiting for the lightrail, we waved farewell to the swan pair, the Nile geese and the pigeons. They all got some food from me, in change for taking pictures.
For the swan it was bathing time and he has a formidable posture.
Then the lightrail came that brought us to the station and there we took the trains to Utrecht and Oberhausen and beyond.
It was a long journey. In Oberhausen we had one hour to spare and walked half a circle through the city. Everything went well, I did not read in the train, but listened to my i-pod music.
The last part of our journey we travelled in pitch dark and we were immense glad to arrive home at last.
A simple gnocchi meal with tomato sauce vegan Toskana Bällchen and I happily can call it a day.
Soon enough (tomorrow) I'll be happy to see all my dear friends pictures and comment.

My haiku:

Swan so white your feathers
Your pose majestic and proud
That's what I think

And the proverb:

As true as a turtle to her mate.

c. 1380 Chaucer in Parliament of Foules.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.