Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Marilyn - a portriat

Sorry, second day in a row with a mockingbird, but I couldn't resist. Seems like every time I looked out the window, she was out there - either at the bird bath or eating berries. I bundled up and crouched down on the deck and waited for her to come back to get this shot. I know she saw me, but she seemed to be comfortable to have a very long drink and flick her tail at me. I liked this particular shot because you can really see the gorgeous eyes. Its worth a look in LARGE.

And if you'd like to see a short, 1 minute video of her, take a look HERE - you can see how much they flick their tails, a lot like a wren (only much bigger, of course).

I limited computer time today because my neck is really hurting. And, I tried to grate the end of my left index finger off last night while making dinner so I have a big gauze dressing on it, making it hard to use the keyboard. What a klutz.

I decided it was time to break out the Peanut ring which was enough to make the blue jays jump for joy!.

Needless to say, no serious photography took place today. Just fun.

The radio is playing Christmas songs non-stop. On the one hand, I kind of like it because I like holiday carols (yea, I know, but I'm a bit of a sap about the holidays). But whatever happened to waiting until after Thanksgiving? As I type this, I'm humming Jingle Bell Rock. And now, so are you!

Thank you very much for sending Marilyn Mocker to the Spotlight page where she has spent most of today. She's not all together thrilled that I caught her in a shot that made her butt look big, but realizes that fame has it's price.

Cheers!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.