The second half of life..

By twigs

Relaxation at the duck pond

Very odd and somewhat frustrating day at work today . . . . . .

Start a job, get interrupted, change course/focus, work on new thing, get interrupted, change course/focus, work on new thing, get interrupted, change course/focus, work on new thing, get interrupted . . . . . you know the story.

In the end, I decided I simply needed to stay at work until I'd finished the 3 tasks whose deadlines fall before the end of work tomorrow.

Done.

Dropped in to see ducklings on way home for a bit of cute-factor . . . . . they were way over the other side and not oo interested in venturing across the murky waters. Instead, I 'shot' swallows and grasses and the latter won out for todays blip.

Bed now - Friday tomorrow. Yay :)

Oh - and great news when I arrived home. One of my images has been accepted for the 2014 PSNZ "Camera" book. Chuffed again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.