The second half of life..

By twigs

Bene's pills

Hyperthyroidism it is :( And a ridiculously high heart rate (which may, in part, be attributable to stress). Bene will be on pills to control his thyroid activity for the rest of his life. 2 pills a day every day.

I have agonised over whether or not to do the pill thing for him - I don't 'do' pharmaceutical drugs myself. In the end, I've come to the decision that my decision is for me. Bene can't make a decision for himself. His health has clearly suffered and I don't want him to be suffering because of a decision I can control. For me, if I chose to 'suffer' rather than take pills then I'm the only one being affected and I'm the one responsible for my own suffering.

It's an interesting moral dilemma . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.