The second half of life..

By twigs

Happy, happy, happy :)

Such a quick response after my blip yesterday!

This morning, for reasons unknown to me I asked Sue who is the school's collector-of-all-things-lost-and-found if by any chance a silver locket had been handed in. In an instant she reached over to her right, picked something up, then held my locket out in her hand.

Oh my goodness! Happiness, happiness, happiness.

She couldn't remember exactly who had handed it in on Monday but knew it was a staff member. At staff brief I offered a hug of gratitude if that person made themselves known to me. So far no-one has been hugged. I shall up the stakes to a hug and a bottle of wine tomorrow....

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou. I feel very blessed that my locket found its way back to me so soon. So very blessed indeed. There could be no other blip for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.