1000 consecutive blips!

This is my 1000th blip! Without gaps! A few back-blips on the way, but not many…

My blip journal is a journal of my life and I keep it for me. This does not mean that I do not enjoy all of you - my blip friends and your journals – I certainly do, but fundamentally I keep this journal because I like having a diary of all of the ups and downs that life has to offer me.

I have kept my journal through the difficult days, when my mum was ill and passed away, when I lost Whisper and when I lost Bridie. I miss all 3 of them more than words can describe, but in a way they live on in this journal, where so many of the happy times I had with them are saved. This is one of my all-time favourite blips!

The fantastic adventures that I have had with the boys are here too - the excitement of learning a new move, the happy times travelling and performing and so many of our lovely walks. Sometimes I moan about the cold and sometimes I smile about the sun - it is all part of life with the boys.

This journal is named 'The Hazyland Boys', but when I look back through the last 999 entries, I realize there is someone else, who is starring almost as often as the boys. My friend Helle. She is on lots of the pictures and she is mentioned in the write ups several times every week. This journal is also a tribute to our friendship. She means the world to me.

Thank you to all of you, who visit my journal regularly, leave kind comments and show support. I love that blip is such a warm and friendly community. I love that you allow me into your lives through your journals and that you show an interest in my life. I am very grateful for having found this fantastic spot on the internet.

See you tomorrow and the next 1000 days!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.