Thommey92

By Thommey92

Adventures of me and my MO with a week to go...

With just one week to go, the finish line is it site, however it is still not impressive, I am considering taping a magnified glass over my MO so when people look at it, they look at it through the magnified glass and see one huge moustache.

I work in a quirky/ vintage gift shop in Leicester called Set, and today I had a shift. Comments from my colleagues consisted of ‘I can’t see it, you should dye it… that guys moustache is a real moustache’, ‘nice moustache Thom’ (my personal favourite) and lastly ‘it’s just sooooooooo creepy, eurgh I can’t look at you, it’s gross… I’ll sponsor you to shave it off… If we have a night out soon, you cannot come unless you have no moustache’. So these were the kind of lines I dealt with all day… along with speaking to customers about MOvember. Firstly, the amount of men doing MOvember with glorious MO’s was ridiculous, although after speaking to a couple of MO’d men, they admitted to not shaving at the start… so these men I see as those who like to jump the gun and/or are MOver compensating. One MOvember participant told me how he was a primary school teacher (also quite young), so obviously had to ask about what to do with applying as I’m going through a teaching application for primary with UCAS at the moment, with him then adding how he is really glad there is no parents evening coming up as he looks like a man on a register, rather than a teacher taking a register. One woman customer told me to mascara my MO so it brought it out and you could see it more, this woman ironically was buying a set of fake moustaches, at least she didn’t hand me one, that would be taking the mick. She was lovely though, she ended up with saying ‘these are for the men, in my family the women find it easier to grow moustaches than the men do’.

So the photo today, I was wondering what to do and randomly ran my fingers through my hair and went for the abandoned Jedward triplet look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.