playing with aperture

yup, I am still trying to do the settings myself. I've been using the "A" (Aperture) setting on my camera, having fun with it and learning too. I often try the same shot with different apertures, then later look at them, read the apertures and see what happened. It's interesting. Some things I expected, some I did not. At least I am not afraid of trying manual settings anymore! I had thought all the photos would be crap if I took the camera off automatic and did settings myself. But it's really been okay -better than I expected!

With this aperture setting the camera automatically sets the ISO and the shutter speed depending on how I set the aperture and that helps me. My camera also has a shutter speed priority setting, so I may try that too. I think the photos have been better and more interesting since I've been doing this, that's for sure. I never expected I would practice so much, taking so many photos, but I really like it! Thanks to all of you who encourage me, honor me and teach me, either directly or indirectly. I love learning from you and I am very grateful!

If you view this large you may be able to spot our dog Chloe. Hmmm, and who is that man behind those flowers?? ;^)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.