no sunny sunday skies!

The day has been grey and the sky was full of clouds when steven & I went out for breakfast this morning. I stopped in the parking lot to take some photos. I wanted to see what I could do with this grey sky. The clouds were like a blanket, but I thought the unusual lights and the trees and bushes around the sky would add some interest. Larger lights here. At another place we stopped there was a blackbird oops- Raven, singing his heart out and I took a couple photos. I loved them but felt this one fit the challenge better.

We have a wonderful bunch of participants this week with much variety, beauty and creativity! Please visit them and say hello, if you are able:

Kangaroo – Australia
Flying-leap – New Zealand
09panda67 – New Zealand
Beckett – Australia
MummaHen – New Zealand
isbi – Australia
Jillian’s Journal – New Zealand
Miffy – New Zealand
Gitama’s World – Australia
Hobb’s Run – Australia
View from the Croft Gate (Croftcrafts) – Scotland
Bright & Beautiful – UK
Cloudscapes (Irisinthesky) – UK
annhall - Florida, USA
Aneli – USA
BepW – Australia
Tucson Jim –USA
meyesme (Ben's Photos) - UK
The Wren - Scotland, UK
----

If you would like to join us we would love to have you! There are 5 more chances as this challenge runs through December. My original SundaySkies post is here with the details of the challenge, but basicaly all you need to do is take a photo of the sky on sunday, upload it to blip and then write me a comment telling me you have done so. ** Please do this each time you upload as not everyone participates every week! Some of the participants have also been tagging their entries SundaySkies -you can find all of those entries HERE.

Thanks again to all the participants. I am really enjoying this challenge because my intention of viewing the sky more often and differently than before is happening for both myself and many of you as well. Hobbs is even studying and staring at the clouds!! Plus, I have met new friends through hosting this challenge and seen so many beautiful skies around the world. Awesome!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.