Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

She did say Plese

Went out for a bike ride this morning, left just after eight. First time back in the saddle for well over a month and boy did I feel it. It was also the first time I'd been out with a couple of other people (fathers of pupils past and present) and I felt really bad as they had to wait for me on more than one occasion. They took me up some climbs I've not done before, and although they wiped me today, I am going to have another go at them soon.

I think riding the 10k to the meet, and therefore back, might have been the straw that broke the camel's back Hollow's hamstring. I am not too sure I left it long enough post man-flu for my lungs to deal with it either, they hurt like buggery now.

Need to keep it up little and often again and not lapse.

Too tired for dancing, that's for sure. Mind you, she did say "plese"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.