Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The Amazing @estevensmusic

A rare night out for me and Mrs H - I got tickets a few months back to see Emma Stevens at a venue in Sheffield.

We came across her earlier in the year when we went to see one of my favourite musicians Rob Vincent; she was supporting and we bought a couple of her EP's there and then as her performance was just ace. Since then, two more EPs and an album have been released and have been firm favourites with us and both the girls. I wanted to take Jnr Snr, but there was an age restriction as the venue was a pub, and both were very disappointed that we were going and they weren't. However, after her set, Emma appeared in the room and so I asked her to sign a couple of her latest EPs - one for each of the Jnrs. They are going to be so made up in the morning :-D

You really need to take a listen to Emma's music, she has such a talent for songwriting, singing and playing. Her songs are catchy, haunting, meaningful.....just bloody brilliant really. Here's a link to her album on iTunes. Check out the previews and you'll see what I mean. They are all great, but Sunflower is my current favourite. Pure talent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.