Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Man of Wood

The day started off easy and got more physical!

Here's Jnr Snr during the afternoon's indoor athletics challenge at the local college - the guys I took did well.

We then rushed home for a delivery of firewood - I had ordered 2.5t from Haddon Hall, my first ever bulk order. Well, I now know what 2.5t looks like and feels like to move from the drive where it was tipped to the log store (and the garage as we filled the log store!) Doubt I'll be ordering that amount ever again; mind you, I think the amount I got means I won't need to put an order in again for a fair while.

Mrs H has been out all night at school, so the Jnrs and I partook in a well-deserved takeaway (they both helped move the entire pile of logs) and The Man of Steel on blu-ray - a delivery that came today from tax-dodging-but-cheap Amazon.

I know it got panned by many, but I loved it. Great film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.