Space Lego

As a child I was a frightful geek messing around with computers, radios and other assorted electronics in favour of more conventional childhood pursuits. However, I did always have a weakness for space lego. These are two of the first bits I got, although I eventually acquired a lot more. I used to spend endless hours in the loft (where there was a big floor area to play on) with my little brother playing with this stuff.

I first dabbled with photographing it when I was encouraged to remove it from my parents home, but I never really managed to get any decent pictures from an early digital camera which wasn't very good. I geeked out thoroughly and got this tonight, which I am much happier with. Expect to see more in the future...

Not quite sure why I did this today. Maybe it was seeing my brother (who is now a big shot in the law business) for lunch, or maybe it was chatting to my parents this evening. Or perhaps it was seeing drcraig posting lego pictures earlier...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.