Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Little Herd

Urrrrk. Lithgow today. Good: on the way back I spotted these - larger here. Bad: on the way back I encountered very very stopped traffic a little way back from the bottom of Victoria Pass. Sat there for long enough to satisfy myself - through time, google search, twitter search, phone call to mrs tsuken who did further searches - that it was not moving (though neither of us could find why), turned around, went back to Brown's Gap Rd, headed out along Hartley Vale Rd, up to the Darling Causeway, and back along to Mt Victoria. At that stage I had about 20 minutes until my train was due to leave Katoomba. I had to get back to the community health centre, drop off the keys, and then get back to the station.


... Yeah, about that... The car isn't at the community health centre, it's a block or so away, and I still have the keys. ;-) No way I would have made it in time, and the next train wouldn't be for an hour, so I ditched and ran. Actually ran. I haven't been for a run for a couple of weeks now. And I found that my lungs still have the lingering effects of the flu that had stopped me running. The pain, the exhaustion, the dead legs, the dryness ... But I got onto my train with perhaps a minute to spare.

Here's hoping they have a spare set of keys for the car, as I'm not up there again until Friday. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.