Personal history

And so it begins...

after collecting the boxes of photos from dad last weekend, I went out this afternoon and bought myself a scanner (thanks Pete for encouraging me to go and do something that would cheer myself up!!!).

Have re-organised my office to accommodate the scanner. IN the process managed to drop one of my external hard-disks - it is not working, although it does play a pretty little tunes of different toned beeps now!!! Fortunately it was the 2nd backup, not the first, so its not a disaster (although tomorrow will be another trip to get a replacement). The dropping and breaking comes as a result of my inherent clumsiness being made worse by my current physical and emotional state which is frankly, not improving!!!

Whilst starting to sort through the box of photos, I found the profiteroles card which I remember mum used to get out on a Sunday - we looked forward to Sunday lunch, but even more-so when Profiteroles were on the menu! I can just taste roast lamb, mint sauce, roasties....and then profiteroles and "are there any more of them left mum?" and "can I have some more chocolate sauce mum?"

Happy days.

Slept a lot again today.

Nice long chat with Corin's dad about flash guns, G10's and other gadgetry - made me feel a bit perkier for a while.

The black and white photo is an enlargement that was sat with the old photos - its actually my brother when he was around the same age as James.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.